Lackadaisical and Woebegone

Wow, many days have passed since my last post.  Curious how quickly that can happen.  Hubby was away again, this time for just two weeks, at another installation doing field problems.  I find I get a little melancholy at first when he’s away.  Which usually leads to retreating to my comfy chair and medicating with chocolate and reading lots of smut fanfiction and re-watching my fav shows like True Blood for that Eric Northman eye candy…..while seriously neglecting my painting.  It can take a little bit of time to pull myself out of that slump :/  Hence, my absence online of late.  Thank the gods I managed to steer clear of any head pain while I was absent my rock and helper!  Although, I did have the mother of all migraines a couple days before he left….I thought I’d had bad ones before!  Boy was I mistaken.  This one left me shaky in cold sweats and totally incapacitated!  It must have decided to double up on me so I wouldn’t have to deal with one while he was away!  Thanks for that….I guess…small mercies and all.

But, anyways, he’s back home!  YAY!  Which has me feeling much more like myself 🙂  And my painting inspiration is back on course.  I’m sure he loves knowing when he’s home I paint more….which leads to time away from him–at my desk, and when he’s gone I get nothing done because I miss him O_o  Yeah, I’m not always of the sense making….I’m a water sign…we’re wishy-washy that way…just deal. Okay?

So, I’ve bitten the bullet and decided to be a vendor at our local Pagan Pride Day next month!  So very Scary!  I need to get on the ball and produce more boxes to sell!  I just have to figure out how many of each type of box I already make that I want to have on hand, and then if I want to come up with new kinds as well.  I’ll probably also provide the option to order a customized box like I do on my Etsy shop, since so many people like to customize their own.  My head is swimming in all the ideas and things I’d like to do and wondering whether or not I can actually pull it off in time….queue the nail biting.

Well, I must be off…..painting to be done…..ideas to be had….inspiration to be found….

Thanks for stopping by and indulging me in views and likes….I hope! 😀

2 Comments to “Lackadaisical and Woebegone”

  1. my husband is endlessly traveling for work, it is SO hard. pagan pride day, i like the sounds of that! i hope to see pictures 🙂

    • Thanks so much katery for the comment! 😀 You’re my first! LOL. It IS hard when our hubbies are away often…but I always try to look forward to the getting reacquainted when he gets back, hehe. I liked the idea of vending at pagan pride day, but knowing I will be doing it has me nervous as hell, haha. I definitely will be taking pictures of my booth, and maybe I can convince happy customers to share pics of them with their purchases or something LOL. Thanks again for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fanfiction Minions

For the latest updates on your favorites

Ali989969

Fan Fiction

ERIC AND SOOKIE LOVERS

Your Home & #1 Source for the Vampire Viking & Telepathic Barmaid!

morggy's fanfiction

Eric & Sookie Verse

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Stix on the Beach: Tales From The Happiest Hooker!

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

True Blood Underground

Digging deeper, much much deeper into Alan Ball's remarkably loving covert mind control operation.

Baby Vamp Jessica

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

Crazy Shrinking Chef Pants

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

Man with a kayak and a quest

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

The Ancient Pythoness

Illuminating the world of Sookie Stackhouse

