Mandatory holiday due to migraine visit

Worst migraine ever today! Didn’t get to eat because of the lovely nausea and now that it’s subsided I’m frakking starving!! Arby’s never smelled so good, no really, it never smells good to me! LOL. But it did tonight! Scarfed it right down…probably gonna regret that tho…..oh well, such is life. Looking forward to actually getting things done tomorrow! That’s the nice thing about migraines isn’t it? Once you’ve weathered a really heinous one, the next day should be an all clear from the gods. Right? ….for at least a week!

Hubby was on a four day weekend after going back to work last week….after 15 days on leave, plus kids on summer break….you can imagine the condition of my house. HA! Or what it would be if I didn’t have a truly amazing husband! Seriously, my dear love is a dream and helps out sooo much….especially since summer break started. But even so, I still have much work to do! (I can never seem to get very much done when he’s home LOL.) Once the housework is out of the way I can work on painting! I have some pieces I need to finish and some ideas to lay out for some sets I need to flesh out, and then some variations on some current pieces I want to recreate….we will see how much of that I can actually accomplish. But, first I’ll have to jumpstart my day with some yoga and then go from there 🙂 Here’s hoping for a glorious migraine free day!

Meanwhile the sandman doesn’t look like he’ll be visiting anytime soon after my impromtu holiday of sleeping that migraine away much of the day. Kicking back and re-watching last night’s epi of True Blood is at the top of my to-do list right now, maybe enjoy some chocolatey ice cream goodness while drooling over me some Vicking eyecandy v-v He was certainly full of snark last night wasn’t he!

Well, later dear friends!

Ravyn’s Nest on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

Fanfiction Minions

For the latest updates on your favorites

Ali989969

Fan Fiction

ERIC AND SOOKIE LOVERS

Your Home & #1 Source for the Vampire Viking & Telepathic Barmaid!

morggy's fanfiction

Eric & Sookie Verse

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Stix on the Beach: Tales From The Happiest Hooker!

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

True Blood Underground

Digging deeper, much much deeper into Alan Ball's remarkably loving covert mind control operation.

Baby Vamp Jessica

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

Crazy Shrinking Chef Pants

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

Man with a kayak and a quest

Purveyor of gilded and embellished ApotheCurios on Etsy

The Ancient Pythoness

Illuminating the world of Sookie Stackhouse

